lasassys.blogg.se

Max payne 3 game freeze ps3
Max payne 3 game freeze ps3






  • Transformers (SLES_523.88, SLES_533.09, SLUS_206.68 & probably SLPM 65917) through SMB.Īfter playing a while (from 2 minutes to 10/15, it's "random") it starts some audio loops/failings, then BSOD:.
  • Super Dragon Ball Z (SLES_541.61 & SLUS_214.42) through HDD.
  • 1: Phantasy Star generation:1 (SLPM_623.62).
  • Twisted Metal: Black (SCES_503.60 & SCUS_971.01) through all devices.
  • Tested many compatibility modes, unfortunately with no luck.
  • XIII (tested only SLES_512.44) mainly through USB.
  • Hitman - Blood Money (tested only SLES_530.28 through USB & SMB).Ĭhoppy\noisy\annoying sound in cutscenes & in FMV (e.g in A Vintage Year into after ~30 sec).
  • max payne 3 game freeze ps3

    Through SMB with OPL 1152 game works properly. With OPL 1152 and PS2ESDL v0.825 through USB & SMB*.Īfter many tests, game will freeze after this image: I have tried both versions of a Star Wars - Episode III - Revenge of the Sith Star Wars - Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (mainly through USB).These are the games that still have problems with OPL: List of PlayStation games incompatible with PlayStation 2.Example of games that require compatibility modes.These are the games that still have problems with OPL.Mafia II Digital Deluxe - $39.99USD - $79. The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - $59.99USD - $89.99AUD Here are some examples of the price difference Our government is now looking into why products from over seas cost us so much even when there is zero transport cost. This would be ok if Rockstar Studios supported steamwork (register retail key on steam) but they don't, because they know people will just import. The funny part is I can import this game for 1/2 of the price on steam. To make things worst there is NO transport cost to sell the game here in Australia. If I look up the US price for a product and it only $5 difference, that I can live with but $30. So Rockstar Studios I would like to know why I have to pay $30 more for the same product? You keep on saying "No one buys our products they just pirate them" this is why they do it. The sad part is the exchange rate at the time of writing this is $1 US dollar = $1.00895 AU dollar.

    max payne 3 game freeze ps3

    For some reason Rockstar Studios thinks it's ok to charge Australian's $30 more for the same product.

    max payne 3 game freeze ps3

    The fun part for me is to try to find a copy that is under $89.99 on steam. but overall the game runs pretty well and no show stopper glitches so far as I am not finished with the game but I am on Chapter 10+ and the game has 14 chapters, so I am through a larger chunk of the game.

    max payne 3 game freeze ps3

    also, the sound is generally in sync but I seen it get out of sync a bit once. but I just exited the game and reloaded it and it was fine after that. I have not checked my exact frame rate but I am sure more often than not it's more than good enough although like I was saying above it does drop somewhat low here and there if the action is pretty heavy but even during those times it never comes to a crawl as like I was saying I can still aim without the frame rate effecting me to any noticeable degree and many times in the game the frame rate is pretty smooth.Īlso, once in a while the game will crash/freeze my system (it's did it about 2-3 times so far and once the game itself crashed but it's not bad considering I spent many hours (probably 12+ hours) on it so far) but it's typically not a issue and early in the game I had a pretty big glitch as I could not get threw a doorway which I needed to to get progress. I got basically the graphics on 'high' in DX11 mode 1920x1080 and my performance is well within playable levels as I don't have trouble aiming although on certain levels with a lot of action on screen with explosions etc the frame rate you can tell takes a noticeable hit but overall it's a pretty solid experience and never comes down to a crawl to where it's any real issue. RAM = 8GB (but anyone with 8GB of RAM will never have issues with games) it's pretty much almost as fast as Geforce 9800GT or noticeably better than the Geforce 8800 line of cards and it sips power as it runs from the motherboard power) GPU = Radeon 5670 512MB (in NVIDIA terms. The game runs pretty good for me and my setup is nothing fancy, especially in the GPU dept.ĬPU = i3-2120 (I am sure this will beat most of AMD's quad cores even though it's only dual core as in general tests I have seen this CPU beats nearly all (maybe all?) of AMD's CPU's in gaming)








    Max payne 3 game freeze ps3